Sermon Notes

Services

Sunday Worship @ 9am & 10:30am, Livestream @ 9am, WestKids & Nursery @ 9am & 10:30am

Sermon Notes

Download the weekly sermon slide notes. Listen to past sermons HERE.

Sunday, September 19, 2021: HEROes | Judges 1 & 2

Sunday, September 26, 2021: Justice League | Judges 1:1-2

Sunday, October 3, 2021: Zealous Love | Judges  2:6-23

Sunday, October 10, 2021: Messy Spirituality | Judges 3:12-30

Sunday, October 17, 2021: Transformation Message (listed below)

Sunday, October 24, 2021: Deborah | Judges 4:1-16; 23-24

Sunday, October 31, 2021: Gideon: Part 1 | Judges 6:11-16; Judges 7:1-8

Sunday, November 7, 2021: Gideon: Part 2 | Judges 7:2; Judges 8







Sunday, November 14, 2021: Bearing One Another's Burdens | Galatians 6:1-5


Sunday, September 12, 2021: VISION: Transformation | Acts 4:1-31

Sunday, October 17, 2021: What is True | John 20:24-28


Sunday, September 5, 2021: Both And | Rev 5:5-6


Sunday, July 4, 2021: FRUIT | Love

Sunday, July 11, 2021: FRUIT | Joy

Sunday, July 18, 2021: FRUIT | Peace

Sunday, July 25, 2021: FRUIT | Patience

Sunday, August 1, 2021: FRUIT | Kindness

Sunday, August 8, 2021: FRUIT | Goodness

Sunday, August 15, 2021: FRUIT | Faithfulness

Sunday, August 22, 2021: FRUIT | Gentleness

Sunday, August 29, 2021: FRUIT | Self-Control


Sunday, April 11, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:1-17

Sunday, April 18, 2021: The BIG TEN | Matthew 22:34-40

Sunday, April 25, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:1-4

Sunday, May 2, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:2-7

Sunday, May 9, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:8-11

Sunday, May 16, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:12

Sunday, May 23, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:19

Sunday, May 30, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:14

Sunday, June 6, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:15

Sunday, June 13, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:16

Sunday, June 20, 2021: The BIG TEN | Exodus 20:17

Sunday, June 27, 2021: The BIG TEN | Psalm 119:15-16



Easter Sunday, April 4, 2021: High Hopes | Mark 16:1-8



Sunday, February 21, 2021: 7 Sayings | Luke 23:34 

Sunday, February 28, 2021: 7 Sayings | Luke 23:43

Sunday, March 7, 2021: 7 Sayings | John 19:23-27

Sunday, March 14, 2021: 7 Sayings | Matt 27:46

Sunday, March 21, 2021: 7 Sayings | John 19:28

Sunday, March 28, 2021: 7 Sayings | John 19:30

Good Friday, April 2, 2021: 7 Sayings | Luke 23:46








Sunday, January 10, 2021: Hidden Treasure | Matt 13:44-46

Sunday, January 17, 2021: Rich Young Ruler | Mark 10:17-27

Sunday, January 24, 2021: Where The Heart Is | Matt 6:19-24

Sunday, January 31, 2021: Radical Generosity | Hab 3:17-19

Sunday, February 7, 2021: A Changed Life | Luke 19:1-10

Sunday, February 14, 2021: Conclusion | Matt 6:19-24








Sunday, November 29, 2020: Peter's Hope | 1 Peter 5:1-7

Sunday, December 6, 2020: Abram's Hope | Genesis 15:1-18

Sunday, December 13, 2020: Israel's Hope | Exodus 14

Sunday, December 20, 2020: Mary's Hope | Luke 1:26-38








Sunday, September 13, 2020: A New Thing | Isaiah 43:19

Sunday, September 20, 2020: A Living Hope | 1 Peter 1:3-9

Sunday, September 27, 2020: Desiring Holiness | 1 Peter 1:13-25 

Sunday, October 4, 2020: Taste & See | 1 Peter 1:22 - 2:3

Sunday, October 11, 2020: Trusting God in the Midst of Change | Deuteronomy 1:19-40

Sunday, October 18, 2020: Living Stones | 1 Peter 2:4-10

Sunday, October 25, 2020: Homeward Bound | 1 Peter 2:11-17

Sunday, November 1, 2020: A Reason for Hope | 1 Peter 3:13-18

Sunday, November 8, 2020: Be Prepared | 1 Peter 4:1-11

Sunday, November 15, 2020: Surrendered Servants | Mark 10:43-45 

Sunday, November 22, 2020: Thanking God in Trying Times | 1 Peter 4:12-19



Sunday, June 21, 2020: Heart Hearing |

Sunday, June 28, 2020: Heart Hearing continued |

Sunday, July 5, 2020: Walking in the Spirit |

Sunday, July 12, 2020: Spirit Mindset |

Sunday, July 19, 2020: The Kiss |

Sunday, July 26, 2020: Keep On Being Filled |

Sunday, August 2, 2020: The Look of Love |

Sunday, August 9, 2020: Forgiving Is For Giving 

Sunday, August 16, 2020: True Freedom |

Sunday, August 23, 2020: I'll Be Praying for You |

Sunday, August 30, 2020: Abba's Child |

Sunday, September 6, 2020: More Than Conquerors |



Sunday, June 14, 2020: Lessons from Confinement | Eph 4:1-6



Sunday, May 3, 2020: LOVE is Part 1 | 1 Cor 13:1-13

Sunday, May 10, 2020: LOVE is Part 2 | 1 Cor 13:1-13

Sunday, May 17, 2020: LOVE is Part 3 | 1 Cor 13:1-13

Sunday, May 24, 2020: LOVE is Part 4 | 1 Cor 13:1-13

Sunday, May 31, 2020: LOVE is Part 5 | 1 Cor 13:1-13

Sunday, June 7, 2020: LOVE is Part 6 | 1 Cor 13:1-13



Sunday, April 26, 2020: Lessons from Doubt | Matt 28:17-18



Sunday, January 12, 2020: The Cross Shaped Life | 1 Cor 1:1-17

Sunday, January 19, 2020: God's Wisdom | 1 Cor 1: 18-31

Sunday, January 26, 2020: The Secret | 1 Cor 2:1-16

Sunday, February 2, 2020: Forget Your Self | 1 Cor 3:21-4:7

Sunday, February 9, 2020: To Protect & Preserve | 1 Cor 5

Sunday, February 16, 2020: Washed | 1 Cor 6:9-20

Sunday, February 23, 2020: Whole | 1 Cor 7

Sunday, March 1, 2020: Cross Shaped Freedom | 1 Cor 8-9

Sunday, March 8, 2020: The Good of Many | 1 Cor 10

Sunday, March 15, 2020: Lessons from Binge Watching the X-Files

Sunday, March 22, 2020: Communion in the Age of COVID 19 | 1 Cor 10 and 11

- Celebrating Communion

- Communion_Is My Child Ready

Sunday, March 29, 2020: Essential Personnel | 1 Cor 12:12-27

- One Body, Many Parts, Praying Together

- Gifts Assessment

Sunday, April 5, 2020: Passing Through the Sea | 1 Cor 10:1

- How to Engage Silence

- Listening Prayer

Sunday, April 12, 2020: Cross Shaped Victory | 1 Cor 15:50-58

Sunday, April 19, 2020: After Easter | 1 Cor 15




Sunday, January 5, 2020: Transparency, Trust & Joy | Habbakuk








Christmas Eve

Tuesday, December 24, 2019: Song of the Stars



Sunday, December 1, 2019: Family Tree - Tamar

Sunday, December 8, 2019: Family Tree - Ruth

Sunday, December 15, 2019: Family Tree - Bathsheba

Sunday, December 22, 2019: Family Tree - Mary




Sunday, November 24, 2019: The Purpose of Money



Sunday, November 3, 2019: Hospitality

Sunday, November 10, 2019: Spiritual Direction

Sunday, November 17, 2019: Soul Friendships




Sunday, September 15, 2019: Modeling Godly Character

Sunday, September 22, 2019: Making Good Work

Sunday, September 29, 2019: Ministering Grace and Love

Sunday, October 6, 2019: Molding Culture (Dan Ledwith)

Sunday, October 13, 2019: Mouthpiece for Truth & Justice

Sunday, October 20, 2019: Messenger of the Gospel

Sunday, October 27, 2019: Making a Difference Where You Are